RevOps makes sharing deals easy so that your customers can quickly view and sign. In this article, we discuss the different ways your RevOps Deal can be shared and viewed. A deal can be shared 3 different ways:
Once the deal has been approved, the Share & eSigning section will be made available. Below we can see the ability to share the deal via email, copy a link to the deal, and download a PDF copy of the deal.
As the deal owner, you must initiate when the deal should be shared. RevOps Deals will never be automatically shared with your customer.
A link to your proposal can be shared with your customer by clicking on the "Copy Link" link shown in the Deal Overview sidebar shown above. The popup below will be displayed. It offers you the ability to select and copy the link, or use the "Copy Link" link, which will copy the link to your clipboard to be pasted elsewhere.
Please note that the link you copy here is to a view of your deal specifically for your customer. This is a different URL than the one you may see and use when editing your deal.
When your customer clicks on this link, they will be prompted to enter their email before they can view the deal. This login is to make sure that if you accidentally share the link with the wrong customer, they cannot view a deal that does not belong to them. Additionally, as the Deal Owner, if you were to enter your own email address, you will not be able to view the deal.
RevOps offers two types of viewing permissions to verify who has access to your deal.
Alternatively, you can click on "Share" and send your customer an invite to your deal.
Upon receiving this email, they can click on the "View agreement" button to view the deal.
Before viewing the deal, they may be prompted to enter their name. This is to help you track who is viewing your deals. RevOps will email the Deal Owner each time someone views your deal so that you know who and how many times your deal is being seen by your customer.
When viewing your deal, your customer may also choose to share the deal internally with their own colleagues. By clicking on the "Share" button while they are viewing your proposal, they can also enter an email and click send.
As the Deal Owner, you'll receive an email notification each time a user views the deal, so that you can keep an eye on who your deal is being shared with.
If you've shared your deal through a link or email, the status of your deal will be moved to "Negotiation", this is to help you better track which deals have been shared and which have not.
If your deal needs to be viewed and signed outside RevOps, you may choose to download a PDF copy of the deal. RevOps generates a downloadable copy of your deal as soon as it's been approved.
To get a sense of what your deal may look like to your customer, click on the "View Proposal" button.
Sharing a deal your customer only half of the process. Getting them to review and sign is the other. Being so important, we will send you a notification and display details for each event: Viewing and Signing.
We consider the moment your customer clicks the Verify button on their Deal Proposal page and successfully loads the proposal as them viewing the proposal.
When the customer or anyone on the deal who is allowed to access the proposal logs on to the proposal, we will send you:
We consider the moment your customer clicks the Finish Signing button on either DocuSign or RevOps eSign as them signing the proposal.
When the customer or anyone on the deal who is allowed to access the page logs on to the proposal, we will send you: